Skip Navigation

Your Environment. Your Health.

Contact Key Grantees

Superfund Research Program

Key SRP Grantee Personnel:


Back to top Back to top

Superfund Research Multiproject Grantees

Boston University

Jessica Ehinger, Center Administrator *
The Long-term Impacts of Early Life Exposure to Superfund Chemicals in Humans and Wildlife
Phone: 617-638-6459
Fax: 617-638-4857
jehinger@bu.edu

Brown University

Marjorie Bilderback, Center Administrator *
Toxicant Exposures in Rhode Island: Past, Present, and Future
Phone: 401-863-6773
Fax: 401-863-1387
marjorie_bilderback@brown.edu

Columbia University

Bernice Ramos-Perez, Center Administrator *
Health Effects and Geochemistry of Arsenic
Phone: 212-305-1675
br2005@columbia.edu

Dartmouth College

Sandi Derouin, Center Administrator *
Sources and Protracted Effects of Early Life Exposure to Arsenic and Mercury
sandra.l.derouin@dartmouth.edu

Duke University

Sarah Phillips, Center Administrator *
Duke University Superfund Research Center - Developmental Exposures: Mechanisms, Outcomes and Remediation
Phone: 919-613-8078
sarah.anne.phillips@duke.edu

Louisiana State University

Tina Black, Center Administrator *
Environmentally Persistent Free Radicals
Phone: 225-578-9094
tblack@lsu.edu

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Amanda Tat, Center Administrator *
Science and Engineering for Sensors, Mechanisms, and Biomarkers of Exposures
Phone: 617-253-2848
atat@mit.edu

Michigan State University

Amy S. Swagart, Center Administrator *
Environmental, Microbial, and Mammalian Biomolecular Responses to AhR Ligands
Phone: 517-432-3313
Fax: 517-355-4603
swagart@msu.edu

Northeastern University

Lura Slowinski, Center Administrator *
Puerto Rico Testsite for Exploring Contamination Threats (PROTECT)
Phone: 617-373-4153
l.slowinski@northeastern.edu

Oregon State University

Shawn Tucker, Center Administrator *
PAHs: New Technologies and Emerging Health Risks
Phone: 541-737-0908
shawn.tucker@oregonstate.edu

Texas A&M University

Candice L. Brinkmeyer-Langford, Center Administrator *
Comprehensive Tools and Models for Addressing Exposure to Mixtures During Environmental Emergency-Related Contamination Events
Phone: 979-845-6780
cbrinkmeyer@cvm.tamu.edu

University of Arizona

Rocio Estrella, Center Administrator *
Risk and Remediation of Metal-Mining Wastes
Phone: 520-626-7101
Fax: 520-626-2466
mariae@email.arizona.edu

University of California-Berkeley

Cliona M McHale, Center Administrator *
Toxic Substances in the Environment

University of California-Davis

Cindy McReynolds, Center Administrator *
Biomarkers of Exposure to Hazardous Substances
Phone: 530-752-8465
cbmcreynolds@ucdavis.edu

University of California-San Diego

Michelle Feiock, Center Administrator *
Detection and Models of Toxicant Exposure
Phone: 858-822-4200
Fax: 858-822-4204
mfeiock@ucsd.edu

University of Iowa

David Purdy, Center Administrator *
Semi-volatile PCBs: Sources, Exposures, Toxicities
Phone: 319-335-4419
david-purdy@uiowa.edu

University of Kentucky

Jennifer L Moore, Center Administrator *
Nutrition and Superfund Chemical Toxicity
Phone: 859-218-1343
Fax: 859-257-1811
j.moore2@uky.edu

University of Louisville

Millicent Gornek Winner, Center Administrator *
Environmental Exposure and Cardiometabolic Disease
Phone: 502-852-4217
millicent.gornek@louisville.edu

University of New Mexico

Carolyn Roman, Center Administrator *
UNM Metal Exposure Toxicity Assessment on Tribal Lands in the Southwest (METALS) Superfund Research Program
Phone: 505-272-6674
cwroman@salud.unm.edu

University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill

Pamela Mathews, Center Administrator *
Elucidating Risks: From Exposure and Mechanism to Outcome
Phone: 919-966-8912
Fax: 919-966-7911
pmathews@email.unc.edu

University of Pennsylvania

Christine Shwed, Center Administrator *
Asbestos Fate, Exposure, Remediation, and Adverse Health Effects
Phone: 215-573-9885
cshwed@upenn.edu

University of Rhode Island

Malia Schwartz, Center Administrator *
Sources, Transport, Exposure and Effects of PFASs (STEEP)
malias@uri.edu

University of Washington

Elizabeth Guzy, Center Administrator *
Effects-Related Biomarkers of Environmental Neurotoxic Exposures
Phone: 206-685-5333
Fax: 206-685-4696
eguzy@uw.edu