Skip Navigation
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on a federal government site.

Https

The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

Your Environment. Your Health.

Contact Key Grantees

Superfund Research Program

Key SRP Grantee Personnel:

Multiproject Center Grants

Boston University

Wendy J Heiger-Bernays, Principal Investigator
Research Translation Core
Phone: 617-638-4620
whb@bu.edu

Brown University

Eric M Suuberg, Principal Investigator
Research Translation Core
Phone: 401-863-1420
eric_suuberg@brown.edu

Columbia University

Ana Navas-Acien, Principal Investigator
Health Effects and Geochemistry of Arsenic
Phone: 212-342-4712
Fax: 212-305-4012
an2737@columbia.edu
Steven N Chillrud, Principal Investigator
Research Translation Core
Phone: 845-365-8893
Fax: 845-365-8155
chilli@ldeo.columbia.edu

Dartmouth College

Celia Y Chen, Principal Investigator
Research Translation Core
Phone: 603-646-2376
Fax: 603-646-1347
celia.y.chen@dartmouth.edu

Duke University

Charlotte Clark, Principal Investigator
Research Translation Core
Phone: 919-684-3159
Fax: 919-684-5833
cclark@duke.edu

Louisiana State University

Maud Walsh, Principal Investigator
Research Translation Core
Phone: 225-578-1211
evwals@lsu.edu

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Bevin P. Engelward, Principal Investigator
Research Translation Core
Phone: 617-258-0260
bevin@mit.edu

Michigan State University

Brad L. Upham, Principal Investigator
Research Translation Core
Phone: 517-884-2051
brad.upham@ht.msu.edu

Northeastern University

Phil Brown, Principal Investigator
Research Translation Core
Phone: 617-373-7407
p.brown@northeastern.edu

Oregon State University

Robert L Tanguay, Principal Investigator
PAHs: New Technologies and Emerging Health Risks
Phone: 541-737-6514
Fax: 541-757-7966
robert.tanguay@oregonstate.edu
Justin Teeguarden, Principal Investigator
Research Translation Core
Phone: 509-371-6982
Fax: 509-371-6978
jt@pnl.gov

Texas A&M University

Thomas J McDonald, Principal Investigator
Research Translation Core
Phone: 979-436-9425
t-mcdonald12332@tamu.edu

University of Arizona

Monica Ramirez-Andreotta, Principal Investigator
Research Translation Core
Phone: 520-621-0091
Fax: 520-621-1647
mdramire@email.arizona.edu
Raina M Maier, Principal Investigator
Risk and Remediation of Metal-Mining Wastes
Phone: 520-621-7231
Fax: 520-621-1647
rmaier@ag.arizona.edu

University of California-Berkeley

Martyn T Smith, Principal Investigator
Research Translation Core
Phone: 510-642-8770
Fax: 510-642-0427
martynts@berkeley.edu
Martyn T Smith, Principal Investigator
Toxic Substances in the Environment
Phone: 510-642-8770
Fax: 510-642-0427
martynts@berkeley.edu

University of California-Davis

Bruce D Hammock, Principal Investigator
Biomarkers of Exposure to Hazardous Substances
Phone: 530-752-7519
Fax: 530-752-1537
bdhammock@ucdavis.edu
Justin B. Siegel, Principal Investigator
Research Translation Core
Phone: 530-752-9910
jbsiegel@ucdavis.edu

University of California-San Diego

Robert H. Tukey, Principal Investigator
Detection and Models of Toxicant Exposure
Phone: 858-822-0288
Fax: 858-822-0363
rtukey@ucsd.edu

University of Iowa

Scott N Spak, Principal Investigator
Research Translation Core
Phone: 319-335-0037
scott-spak@uiowa.edu
Larry W Robertson, Principal Investigator
Semi-volatile PCBs: Sources, Exposures, Toxicities
Phone: 319-335-4554
Fax: 319-335-4290
larry-robertson@uiowa.edu

University of Kentucky

Bernhard Hennig, Principal Investigator
Nutrition and Superfund Chemical Toxicity
Phone: 859-218-1387
Fax: 859-257-1811
bhennig@uky.edu
Lindell E Ormsbee, Principal Investigator
Research Translation Core
Phone: 859-257-1299
Fax: 859-323-1049
lormsbee@engr.uky.edu

University of Louisville

Aruni Bhatnagar, Principal Investigator
Research Translation Core
Phone: 502-852-5966
aruni@louisville.edu

University of New Mexico

Melissa Gonzales, Principal Investigator
Research Translation Core
Phone: 505-272-9598
mgonzales@salud.unm.edu

University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill

Kathleen Gray, Principal Investigator
Research Translation Core
Phone: 919-966-9799
Fax: 919-843-9060
kgray@unc.edu

University of Pennsylvania

Ian A Blair, Principal Investigator
Asbestos Fate, Exposure, Remediation, and Adverse Health Effects
Phone: 215-573-9880
Fax: 215-573-9889
ianblair@upenn.edu
Richard Pepino, Principal Investigator
Research Translation Core
Phone: 215-898-7009
rpepino@sas.upenn.edu

University of Rhode Island

Judith M. Swift, Principal Investigator
Research Translation Core
Phone: 401-874-6513
jswift@uri.edu

University of Washington

Thomas Burbacher, Principal Investigator
Research Translation Core
Phone: 206-685-1862
Fax: 206-685-3990
tmb@u.washington.edu

Small Business Innovation Research / Small Business Technology Transfer Research (SBIR/STTR) Grantees

AxNano LLC.

Compact Membrane Systems, Inc.

CycloPure, Inc.

EnChem Engineering, Inc.

GlycoSurf, LLC

Intelligent Optical Systems, Inc.

Lynntech, Inc.

Microvi Biotechnologies, Inc.

NanoAffix Science, LLC

Picoyune

Pollution Control Technologies, LLC

PowerTech Water, LLC

Zansors LLC

Individual Research Project Grantees

Colorado School of Mines

Duke University

Johns Hopkins University

University of California-Berkeley

University of California-Riverside

University of Maryland-Baltimore County

University of Tennessee

Virginia Institute of Marine Science

Time-Sensitive Research Grants

University of Miami

Back
to Top