Skip Navigation

Your Environment. Your Health.

SRP Center Administrators

The SRP Center Administrators, under the direction of the Center Directors, provide infrastructure for fiscal and administrative support for the SRP projects and Cores. The Center Administrators handle the financial/budgetary aspects of their respective Centers.

Contact information for each Center Administrator is listed below. Links to the SRP Center pages are also provided.

Group photo on center administrators named below

Boston University: The Long-term Impacts of Early Life Exposure to Superfund Chemicals in Humans and Wildlife

Center Adminstrator: Jessica Ehinger
Boston University
Phone: 617-638-6459
Email: jehinger@bu.edu

Brown University: Toxicant Exposures in Rhode Island: Past, Present, and Future

Center Adminstrator: Marjorie Bilderback
Brown University
Barus & Holley Building
182 Hope St.
Box M
Providence, Rhode Island 02912
Phone: 401-863-6773
Email: marjorie_bilderback@brown.edu

Columbia University: Health Effects and Geochemistry of Arsenic

Center Adminstrator: Bernice Ramos-Perez
Columbia University
Mailman School of Public Health
Department of Environmental Health Sciences
60 Haven Ave, B-1
New York, New York 10032
Phone: 212-305-1675
Email: br2005@columbia.edu

Dartmouth College: Sources and Protracted Effects of Early Life Exposure to Arsenic and Mercury

Center Adminstrator: Sandi Derouin
Dartmouth College
One Medical Center Drive HB7556
Lebanon, New Hampshire 03756
Email: Sandra.L.Derouin@Dartmouth.EDU

Duke University: Duke University Superfund Research Center - Developmental Exposures: Mechanisms, Outcomes and Remediation

Center Adminstrator: Sarah Phillips
Duke University
Durham, North Carolina Phone: 919-613-8078
Email: sarah.anne.phillips@duke.edu

Louisiana State University: Environmentally Persistent Free Radicals

Center Adminstrator: Tina Black
Louisiana State University
338 Choppin Hall
Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70803
Phone: 225-578-9094
Email: tblack@lsu.edu

Massachusetts Institute of Technology: Science and Engineering for Sensors, Mechanisms, and Biomarkers of Exposures

Center Adminstrator: Amanda Tat
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
77 Massachusetts Ave
56-669
Cambridge, Massachusetts 02139-4307
Phone: 617-253-2848
Email: atat@mit.edu

Michigan State University: Environmental, Microbial, and Mammalian Biomolecular Responses to AhR Ligands

Center Adminstrator: Amy S. Swagart
Michigan State University
Institute for Integrative Toxicology
1129 Farm Lane, Room 165H
Food Safety Toxicology Building
EAST LANSING, Michigan 48824
Phone: 517-432-3313
Email: swagart@msu.edu

Northeastern University: Puerto Rico Testsite for Exploring Contamination Threats (PROTECT)

Center Adminstrator: Lura Slowinski
Northeastern University
Phone: 617-373-4153
Email: l.slowinski@northeastern.edu

Oregon State University: PAHs: New Technologies and Emerging Health Risks

Center Adminstrator: Shawn Tucker
Oregon State University
1011 Ag and Life Science Building
Corvallis, Oregon 97331-7302
Phone: 541-737-0908
Email: Shawn.tucker@oregonstate.edu

Texas A&M University: Comprehensive Tools and Models for Addressing Exposure to Mixtures During Environmental Emergency-Related Contamination Events

Center Adminstrator: Candice L. Brinkmeyer-Langford
Texas A&M University
4458 TAMU
College Station, Texas 77843-4458
Phone: 979-845-6780
Email: cbrinkmeyer@cvm.tamu.edu

University of Arizona: Risk and Remediation of Metal-Mining Wastes

Center Adminstrator: Rocio Estrella
University of Arizona
Saguaro Hall 325
1110 E. South Campus Dr.
P.O. Box 210033
Tucson, Arizona 85721-0033
Phone: 520-626-7101
Email: mariae@email.arizona.edu

University of California-Berkeley: Toxic Substances in the Environment

Center Adminstrator: Cliona M McHale
University of California-Berkeley
Berkeley, California

University of California-Davis: Biomarkers of Exposure to Hazardous Substances

Center Adminstrator: Cindy McReynolds
University of California-Davis
Center for Integrative Toxicology
One Shields Ave
Davis, California 95616
Phone: 530-752-8465
Email: cbmcreynolds@ucdavis.edu

University of California-San Diego: Detection and Models of Toxicant Exposure

Center Adminstrator: Michelle Feiock
University of California-San Diego
Department of Pharmacology, MC 0722
9500 Gilman Drive, MC 0722
La Jolla, California 92093-0722
Phone: 858-822-4200
Email: mfeiock@ucsd.edu

University of Iowa: Semi-volatile PCBs: Sources, Exposures, Toxicities

Center Adminstrator: David Purdy
University of Iowa
Phone: 319-335-4419
Email: david-purdy@uiowa.edu

University of Kentucky: Nutrition and Superfund Chemical Toxicity

Center Adminstrator: Jennifer L Moore
University of Kentucky
Rm. 599 Wethington Health Sciences Building
900 S. Limestone St.
Lexington, Kentucky 40505
Phone: 859-218-1343
Email: j.moore2@uky.edu

University of Louisville: Environmental Exposure and Cardiometabolic Disease

Center Adminstrator: Millicent Gornek Winner
University of Louisville
580 S. Preston Street
Louville, Kentucky 40201
Phone: 502-852-4217
Email: millicent.gornek@louisville.edu

University of New Mexico: UNM Metal Exposure Toxicity Assessment on Tribal Lands in the Southwest (METALS) Superfund Research Program

Center Adminstrator: Carolyn Roman
University of New Mexico
Phone: 505-272-6674
Email: cwroman@salud.unm.edu

University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill: Elucidating Risks: From Exposure and Mechanism to Outcome

Center Adminstrator: Pamela Mathews
University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill
Department of Environmental Sciences and Engineering
148A Rosenau Hall, CB # 7431
Chapel Hill, North Carolina 27599-7431
Phone: 919-966-8912
Email: pmathews@email.unc.edu

University of Pennsylvania: Asbestos Fate, Exposure, Remediation, and Adverse Health Effects

Center Adminstrator: Christine Shwed
University of Pennsylvania
Phone: 215-573-9885
Email: cshwed@upenn.edu

University of Rhode Island: Sources, Transport, Exposure and Effects of PFASs (STEEP)

Center Adminstrator: Malia Schwartz
University of Rhode Island
Kingston, Rhode Island 02881
Email: malias@uri.edu

University of Washington: Effects-Related Biomarkers of Environmental Neurotoxic Exposures

Center Adminstrator: Elizabeth Guzy
University of Washington
Department of Environmental and Occupational Health Sciences
Box 354695
Seattle, Washington 98105
Phone: 206-685-5333
Email: eguzy@uw.edu